Theater News

Megan Hilty and Zachary Levi to Host 2016 Drama League Awards

The Broadway vets will team up for a prestigious event.

Megan Hilty will cohost the 2016 Drama League Awards.
Megan Hilty will cohost the 2016 Drama League Awards.
(© David Gordon)

Broadway favorites Megan Hilty (Noises Off) and Zachary Levi (She Loves Me) will host this year's Drama League Awards, to be held Friday, May 20, at the Marriott Marquis Times Square.

The awards eligibility period for Broadway and off-Broadway productions will end on Sunday, April 17, 2016, followed by the nominations announcement on April 20, for Outstanding Play, Outstanding Revival of a Play, Outstanding Musical, Outstanding Revival of a Musical, and the Distinguished Performance Award.

The 2016 special award recipients include Deaf West Theatre, represented earlier this season on Broadway with Spring Awakening; Fiddler on the Roof and She Loves Me lyricist Sheldon Harnick; and The Crucible director Ivo van Hove.

First awarded in 1922, the Drama League Awards are the oldest theatrical honors in America. They are the only major theatergoer awards chosen by both industry professionals and audience members together. The Drama League Awards recognize distinguished productions, performances, and exemplary career achievements.

For tickets and more information, click here.

Featured In This Story