Go "Deep Beneath the City" With the Cast of Broadway's In Transit

Treat your ears to a few minutes in the recording studio with Broadway’s first a cappella musical.

In Transit has released a music video offering a sneak peek into a vocal rehearsal for Broadway’s first a cappella musical. Below, take a first look and listen at the show’s opening number, "Deep Beneath the City."

Directed and choreographed by Tony winner Kathleen Marshall, In Transit is inspired by the rhythms of the subway as various characters find their way in New York City. It features a book, music, and lyrics by Anderson-Lopez, James-Allen Ford, Russell Kaplan, and Sara Wordsworth. The production will have vocal arrangements by Deke Sharon and musical supervision by Rick Hip-Flores.Performances are set to begin November 10 in advance of a December 11 opening at Circle in the Square Theatre.

The show's cast features David Abeles (Once), Moya Angela (Ghost), Steven "Heaven" Cantor, Justin Guarini (Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown), Telly Leung (Allegiance), Erin Mackey (Amazing Grace), Gerianne Pérez, Margo Seibert (Rocky), Chesney Snow, James Snyder (If/Then), Mariand Torres, Nicholas Ward (On the Town), Adam Bashian, Laurel Harris (Beautiful — The Carole King Musical), Arbender Robinson (Shuffle Along), and Aurelia Williams.

For tickets and more information, click here.

Featured In This Story

In Transit

Closed: April 16, 2017