Christina Ricci, Kyra Sedgwick, and More Set for The 24 Hour Plays

Stephen Adly Guirgis, Nina Hellman, Cush Jumbo, are also among the stars signed on.

Christiana Ricci is set to participate in The 24 Hour Plays on Broadway.
Christina Ricci is set to participate in The 24 Hour Plays on Broadway.
(© Tristan Fuge)

The 24 Hour Plays has announced the first round of participants for this year's production, set for October 30 at the American Airlines Theatre. Additional cast and creative team members will be announced in the coming weeks.

This year's cast will feature Raul Castillo, Josh Charles, Jackie Cruz, Jennifer Esposito, Noah Galvin, Stephen Adly Guirgis, Nina Hellman, Cush Jumbo, Mia Katigbak, Lola Kirke, Russell G. Jones, Orlando Pabotoy, Christina Ricci, Kyra Sedgwick, Jeremy Shamos, Jonathan Marc Sherman, Justice Smith, Lois Smith, Nico Tortorella, and Yul Vasquez.

The directing team will include May Adrales, Warren Leight, Patricia McGregor, Jessica Stone, and Kate Whoriskey. The writing team will include Fernanda Coppel, Chisa Hutchinson, David Lindsay-Abaire, Martyna Majok, and Molly Smith Metzler. This year’s musical guest is Shaina Taub.

As previously announced, Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Marsha Norman will be honored as part of the organization's partnership with the Lilly Awards. Norman is one of the cofounders of the Lilly Awards, which honor the extraordinary contributions made to the American theater by women.

The 24 Hour Plays brings together professionals from across the entertainment industry to write, direct, and perform original short plays within 24 hours. Proceeds from the event will benefit the 24 Hour Plays programming, including the 24 Hour Plays: Nationals (a professional intensive for young artists) and the Lilly Awards Foundation's work supporting women in theater and promoting gender parity.

For tickets and more information, click here.