Theater News

Jonathan Groff, Neil Patrick Harris, Idina Menzel, Olivia Newton-John, et al. to Be Featured on Third Glee CD

The tracklist for Glee: The Music, Volume 3 Showstoppers has been announced, according to published reports. The disc will be released on May 18.

The disc will have 19 tracks and feature performances from both the show’s regulars, Matthew Morrison, Lea Michele, Cory Monteith, Dianna Agron, Chris Colfer, Jayma Mays, Kevin McHale, Mark Salling, Amber Riley, and Jenna Ushkowitz, along with guest stars, Jonathan Groff, Idina Menzel, Kristin Chenoweth, Neil Patrick Harris, and Olivia Newton-John.

Among the songs on the album will be “Physical,” performed by Newton-John; “Total Eclipse of the Heart,” performed by Groff; “Dream On,” featuring Harris; and a medley of “One Less Bell to Answer” and “A House Is Not a Home,” performed by Chenoweth and Chris Colfer. Menzel will be heard singing two songs on the disc: “I Dreamed a Dream” and “Poker Face.”

Other tracks will include such musical theater standards “Lady Is a Tramp” (from Babes in Arms) “One” (from A Chorus Line), and “Rose’s Turn” (from Gypsy), as well as All American Rejects’ hit “Gives You Hell,” the 1980s-era “Safety Dance,” and “Give Up The Funk.”

For further information visit: