TheaterMania Logo
Photo Flash

PHOTO FLASH: Harvey Fierstein, Christopher Sieber, and La Cage Aux Folles Cast Celebrate One Year Anniversary logo
A.J. Shively, Christopher Sieber, Lili Whiteass, Harvey Fierstein, and Logan Keslar
(© Tristan Fuge)
On Wednesday, April 20, Broadway's La Cage Aux Folles celebrated its one-year anniversary at the Longacre Theatre. The show will close on May 1.

The show features music and lyrics by Jerry Herman and book by Harvey Fierstein, based on the play by Jean Poiret. This production is choreographed by Lynne Page and directed by Terry Johnson, who won a 2010 Tony Award for his direction.

La Cage currently stars Fierstein as Albin and Christopher Sieber as Georges, with principal cast members also including Mike McShane as M. Dindon/M. Renaud; Veanne Cox as Mme. Dindon/Mme. Renaud; Chris Hoch as Francis; A.J. Shively as Jean-Michel; Heather Lindell as Anne; Christine Andreas as Jacqueline; Wilson Jermaine Heredia as Jacob; Ashley Kate Adams as Colette; Michael Lowney as Etienne, and Bruce Winant as Tabarro.

The Cagelles include Matt Anctil as Angelique, Sean Patrick Doyle as Chantal, Yurel Echezarreta as Phaedra, Logan Keslar as Bitelle, Terry Lavell as Mercedes, and Karl Warden as Hanna. The production also features Christophe Caballero, Todd Lattimore, Dale Hensley, Caitlin Mundth, and Cheryl Stern, while performer Lili Whiteass warms up the crowd before the show.

As previously reported, the production will launch a national tour in the October 2011 with an engagement in Des Moines, Iowa.

For more information and tickets, click here.


Tagged in this Story