TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Memphis Stars Chad Kimball and Montego Glover to Honor Joe DiPietro

DiPietro will be honored at the 2018 Only Make Believe gala.

Memphis collaborators David Bryan, Chad Kimball, Montego Glover, and Joe DiPietro.
(© Tristan Fuge)

Rachel Dratch will host the 2018 Only Make Believe gala, honoring philanthropist Bethenny Frankel with the the Sir Ian McKellen Award. The event will take place on November 5 at the Schoenfeld Theatre.

Along with Frankel, Memphis Tony winner Joe DiPietro will receive the Founder's Award for his longtime commitment to the organization. The Rusk Institute of Rehabilitation at NYU Langone will receive the OMB Star Award.

Make Believe On Broadway will feature performances by Memphis's Chad Kimball, Montego Glover, James Monroe Iglehart, and Michael McGrath, as well as songwriter David Bryan, Marc Kudisch, Jeanna de Waal, Nate Russe, Judy Kaye, and Brad Oscar.

Only Make Believe is a non-profit organization that creates and performs interactive theater for children in hospitals and care facilities.


Tagged in this Story