TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

John Moody, John Paragon, Lynne Marie Stewart, et al. to Join Paul Reubens in Pee-wee Herman Show on Broadway logo
Paul Reubens and Lynne Marie Stewart in
The Pee-wee Herman Show
(© Jeff Vespa)
Original Pee-wee Herman Show cast members John Moody, John Paragon, and Lynne Marie Stewart will join star Paul Reubens for the Broadway production of The Pee-wee Herman Show on Broadway. Alex Timbers will direct the production, to play the Stephen Sondheim Theatre, October 26-January 2, with an official opening on November 11.

The three performers created their characters of Mailman Mike, Jambi the Genie, and Miss Yvonne, respectively, in the original groundbreaking production of The Pee-wee Herman Show at the Groundlings Theatre in 1981, and Paragon and Stewart also played their roles on the long-running CBS TV series.

The cast will also include Jesse Garcia as Sergio the Handyman and Phil LaMarr as Cowboy Curtis, along with Josh Meyers, Drew Powell, and Lance Roberts.

This new production is written by Reubens and Bill Steinkellner, with additional material by Paragon. The production will feature music by Jay Cotton and puppets by Basil Twist. The design team also includes David Korins (scenic design), Ann Closs-Farley (costume design), Jeff Croiter (lighting design), M.L. Dogg (sound design), and Jake Pinholster (projection design).

For more information on the show, click here.

Tagged in this Story