TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Joe Iconis' Things to Ruin Cast Recording to Be Released This Summer

Joe Iconis Recording Things to Ruin
(© Monica Simoes)
The cast recording of the Joe Iconis concert Things to Ruin will be released by Sh-K-Boom Records over the summer. The album was recorded on February 28.

The piece is a theatrical rock concert about a variety of people who don't have nearly enough time to cause the kind of commotion they so desperately need to. The company features Iconis, along with Nick Blaemire, Katrina Rose Dideriksen, Badia Farha, Sarah Glendening, Eric William Morris, Lance Rubin, and Jason "SweetTooth" Williams.

The CD will include such songs as "I Was Born This Morning (The Cicada Song)," "The War Song," "Everybody's At The Bar (Without Me)," "The Guide To Success," "Headshot," "The Whiskey Song," "Helen," "Honey," "The Bar Song," "Almost There," "Never Heard Nothing (Like This Shit Here)," and more. A release date and full track listing will be announced shortly.

Iconis' other projects include the rock musical The Black Suits and the new musical Bloodsong of Love, which will, as previously announced, open at Ars Nova in April.

For further information, visit:


Tagged in this Story