TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Irving, Mufson, Warmen, et al. Set for The Happy Time logo
Lauren Mufson
Full casting has been announced for the Musicals Tonight! production of the 1968 John Kander-Fred Ebb-N.Richard Nash musical The Happy Time, to run March 6-18 at the McGinn/Cazale Theatre.

The production, which will be directed and choreographed by Thomas Mills, will contain five songs cut from the Broadway production. That production was nominated for 10 Tony Awards, with star Robert Goulet and director and choreographer Gower Champion winning for their contributions.

The show's cast will feature Timothy Warmen as Jacques, George S. Irving as Grandpere, Lauren Mufson as Suzanne, Larry Daggett as Louis, David Geinosky as Bibi, Michael Masters as Phillipe, Annie Edgerton as Felice, Rachel Alexa Norman as Sylvie, Meredith Kaye Clark as Monique, Charly Seamon as Lizette, Sarah Solie as Laurie, Andy Jobe as Ganache, and Michael Wolland as Foufie. Irving played Phillipe in the original Broadway production.

The Musicals Tonight! season, will continue with Earnest in Love, March 20-April 1, and Irene!, April 17-29.

Tagged in this Story