TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Mary Poppins Returns Takes Home a 2019 Chita Rivera Award

The honorees for outstanding dance on stage and screen have been revealed.

Lin-Manuel Miranda as Jack, with a chorus of lamplighters, in Mary Poppins Returns.
(© Jay Maidment)

Winners of the 2019 Chita Rivera Awards have been announced. The complete list is as follows:

Outstanding Choreography in a Broadway Show
David Neumann, Hadestown

Outstanding Male Dancer in a Broadway Show
Ephraim Sykes, Ain't Too Proud — The Life and Times of the Temptations

Outstanding Female Dancer in a Broadway Show (tie)
Ashley Blair Fitzgerald, The Cher Show
Gabrielle Hamilton, Oklahoma!

Outstanding Ensemble in a Broadway Show
King Kong

Outstanding Choreography — Off-Broadway
Rick and Jeff Kuperman, Alice by Heart

Outstanding Male Dancer — Off-Broadway
Wesley Taylor, Alice by Heart

Outstanding Female Dancer — Off-Broadway
Irina Dvorovenko, The Beast in the Jungle

Outstanding Ensemble — Off-Broadway
Smokey Joe's Café

Theatrical Release

Mary Poppins Returns
Choreographers: Rob Marshall & John DeLuca; Co-Choreographer, Joey Pizzi; Associate Choreographer, Tara Nichole Hughes, Assistant Choreographer: Marlon Pelayo


Moving Stories, Lives Transformed By Dance
Director: Rob Fruchtman, Wilderness Films, Producer


Tagged in this Story