TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Janie Dee, Clive Rowe, Sam West, et al. Set for Eloquent Protest IV logo
Janie Dee
Janie Dee, Jason Isaacs, David Harsent, Julian Littman, Ben Goddard, Mende Nazer, Neal Thornton, Sam Ellis, Jim Holmes, Charlotte Forrest, Matilda Wickham, Robert Powell, Clive Rowe, Peter Straker, Johnnie Fiori, Jeff Harmer, Ben Griffin, Rupert Wickham, Reem Kelani, Dan Willis, Ellie Paskall, Adnan Sarwar, Clemency Burton-Hill, Sam West, Roy Bailey, Sally Burgess, Maggie Preece, Fiona MacDonald, Robin Colyer, Jane Milligan, Wendy Parkin, Jill Kemp, Ellie Moran, Hazel Roy, and Caroline Clegg will participate in Eloquent Protest IV: 2009, to be held at Duke of York's Theatre, on Sunday, November 8 at 3pm. Tony Benn will host.

The theatrical event fuses music, poetry and drama, and serves as an artists' response to the price of war both honors the fallen and counts the cost of their sacrifice. Proceeds will go to the Mark Wright Project, founded in memory of Cpl. Mark Wright GC, and which supports ex-servicemen, women, and bereaved families recovering from the invisible wounds of war.

Tickets are £18, with £15 concessions, and war veterans getting in free. To purchase, call 0844 871 7623 or visit

Tagged in this Story