TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

E. Faye Butler, Ross Lehman, et al. Set for Writers' Cabaret; Bright Young People CD Released logo
E. Faye Butler
In conjunction with its production of Oh Coward!, recently extended through April 18, Writers Theatre has announced Writers' Cabaret--Four Evenings of Song, a series of Monday night performances to take place on the set of the show, and a new CD entitled Bright Young People--The Songs of Noël Coward, featuring Kate Fry, Rob Lindley and John Sanders with Doug Peck (piano).

The cabaret series will feature Rob Lindley with Foiled Again with Doug Peck on piano and Geoffrey Lowe on bass performing Old Black Magic: The Music of Harold Arlen (March 1); An Evening with Ross Lehman with Doug Peck on piano (March 8); Joan Curto with Chuck Larkin on piano, performing Of Thee I Sing, Ira: The Lyrics of Ira Gershwin (March 15); and An Evening with E.Faye Butler with John Blasucci on piano (March 22).

The CD, recorded on the set of the Writers' Theatre production of Oh, Coward!, includes "Bright Young People," "A Room with a View /Sail Away," "Uncle Harry," "London Pride," "Mrs. Worthington," "I Travel Alone," "Mad Dogs and Englishmen," "Three White Feathers," "You Were There," "John," "A Bar On The Piccola Marina," "If Love Were All," "Mad About The Boy," "World Weary/Twentieth Century Blues," "I'll Follow My Secret Heart," and "The Party's Over Now."

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story