TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Whoopi Goldberg, Mark Hamill, and John Legend Among Stars Set for 2017 Tony Awards

Stars of this Broadway season, including Sara Bareilles, Glenn Close, Sally Field, and more, are also slated to participate. logo
Whoopi Goldberg is set to participate the the 2017 Tony Awards.
(© David Gordon)

Additional stars have been announced for the 71st Annual Tony Awards, which will broadcast live from Radio City Music Hall in New York City on June 11. Hosted by Tony- and Academy Award-winning actor Kevin Spacey, the Tony Awards are presented by the Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

The evening will also feature Scott Bakula, Sara Bareilles, Rachel Bloom, Glenn Close, Brian d'Arcy James, Cynthia Erivo, Sally Field, Sutton Foster, Whoopi Goldberg, Jonathan Groff, Mark Hamill, Christopher Jackson, Allison Janney, Nick Kroll, John Legend, John Lithgow, Patina Miller, Lin-Manuel Miranda, John Mulaney, David Oyelowo, Chazz Palminteri, Sarah Paulson, Lea Salonga, Tom Sturridge, and Tommy Tune.

The star-studded group will join the previously announced appearances by Orlando Bloom, Stephen Colbert, Tina Fey, Josh Gad, Taraji P. Henson, Scarlett Johansson, Anna Kendrick, Keegan-Michael Key, Olivia Wilde, and 2017 Tony nominees Josh Groban, Bette Midler, and Ben Platt.

For tickets and more information, click here.