TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Photo Flash

Broadway's Tuck Everlasting Welcomes Original Author Natalie Babbitt

Babbitt was on hand to see the new musical inspired by her beloved novel.

Tuck Everlasting author Natalie Babbitt was on hand at the Broadhurst Theatre on Saturday, April 9 to check out the new Broadway musical version of her beloved novel.

Tuck Everlasting star Sarah Charles Lewis presents Natalie Babbitt with a bouquet of flowers.
(© Allison Stock)

During the show's curtain call, Babbitt was presented with a bouquet of flowers by the show's young star, Sarah Charles Lewis. Babbitt then visited with the company after the performance.

Tuck Everlasting author Natalie Babbitt receives a standing ovation following a Saturday matinee performance of the new Broadway musical version of her novel.
(© Allison Stock)

Tuck Everlasting features a book by Claudia Shear and Tim Federle, music by Chris Miller, and lyrics by Nathan Tysen. The story follows 10-year-old Winnie Foster, who meets young Jesse Tuck and discovers a secret spring that grants eternal life to whoever drinks its water. The show is directed and choreographed by Tony winner Casey Nicholaw.

Natalie Babbitt takes a photo with Broadway's young Tuck Everlasting star, Sarah Charles Lewis.
(© Allison Stock)

The production stars Carolee Carmello as Mae Tuck, Andrew Keenan-Bolger as Jesse Tuck, Michael Park as Angus Tuck, Terrence Mann as the Man in the Yellow Suit, Fred Applegate as Constable Joe, Robert Lenzi as Miles Tuck, Michael Wartella as Hugo, Valerie Wright as Betsy Foster, 11-year-old Lewis as Winnie Foster, and Pippa Pearthree as Nana.

Fred Applegate, Andrew Keenan-Bolger, Robert Lenzi, Sarah Charles Lewis, Carolee Carmello, and Michael Park join Tuck Everlasting author Natalie Babbitt for a special backstage group shot.
(© Allison Stock)

The ensemble features Timothy J. Alex, Jonathan Burke, Callie Carter, Chloe Campbell, Benjamin Cook, Elizabeth Crawford, Deanna Doyle, Brandon Espinoza, Lisa Gajda, Jessica Lee Goldyn, Christopher Gurr, Neil Haskell, Matt Meigs, Heather Parcells, Justin Patterson, Marco Schittone, Brooklyn Shuck, Jennifer Smith, and Kathy Voytko.

Natalie Babbitt meets the cast and creative team of Tuck Everlasting.
(© Allison Stock)

For tickets and more information, click here.