TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Broadway's Tuck Everlasting Announces Complete Casting

Find out who'll join Andrew Keenan-Bolger and Carolee Carmello in this new musical.

Andrew Keenan-Bolger as Jesse Tuck and Sarah Charles Lewis as Winnie Foster in the Alliance Theatre production of Tuck Everlasting. The pair will repeat their work for Broadway.

Full casting has been announced for the upcoming Broadway mounting of Tuck Everlasting, a new musical based on Natalie Babbitt's classic novel.

As previously announced, Tuck Everlasting will star Carolee Carmello (Finding Neverland) as Mae Tuck, Andrew Keenan-Bolger (Newsies) as Jesse Tuck, Michael Park (How to Succeed…) as Angus Tuck, Terrence Mann (Pippin) as the Man in the Yellow Suit , Fred Applegate (The Last Ship) as Constable Joe, Robert Lenzi (South Pacific) as Miles Tuck, Michael Wartella (Wicked) as Hugo, Valerie Wright (Elf) as Betsy Foster, and 11-year-old Sarah Charles Lewis as Winnie Foster.

Joining them are Pippa Pearthree as Nana, with an ensemble of Timothy J. Alex, Jonathan Burke, Callie Carter, Chloe Campbell, Benjamin Cook, Elizabeth Crawford, Deanna Doyle, Brandon Espinoza, Lisa Gajda, Jessica Lee Goldyn, Christopher Gurr, Neil Haskell, Matt Meigs, Heather Parcells, Justin Patterson, Marco Schittone, Brooklyn Shuck, Jennifer Smith, and Kathy Voytko.

Tuck Everlasting features a book by Claudia Shear and Tim Federle, music by Chris Miller, and lyrics by Nathan Tysen. The story follows 10-year-old Winnie Foster who meets young Jesse Tuck and discovers a secret spring that grants eternal life to whoever drinks its water. Previews begin March 31 at the Broadhurst Theatre, with opening night set for April 26. It had its world premiere at Georgia's Alliance Theatre in 2015.

Directed and choreographed by Tony winner Casey Nicholaw, Tuck Everlasting features scenic design by Walt Spangler, costume design by Gregg Barnes, lighting design by Kenneth Posner, sound design by Brian Ronan, orchestrations by John Clancy, and musical supervision by Rob Berman.

For more tickets and more information, click here.