TheaterMania Logo
Home link

Final Casting Revealed for Benjamin Walker and Alice Ripley-Led American Psycho

The new Broadway musical also stars Jennifer Damiano and Heléne Yorke.

Benjamin Walker as Patrick Bateman in a promotional image for Broadway's American Psycho.
(© Joan Marcus)

Final casting has been announced for the new Broadway musical American Psycho. With a score by Duncan Sheik and book by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa, American Psycho begins previews March 24 at the Schoenfeld Theatre, with opening night set for April 20.

As previously announced, Benjamin Walker (Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson) leads the company as Patrick Bateman, a 1980s banker who leads a secret double life as a serial killer. Tony winner Alice Ripley (Next to Normal) takes on the roles of Patrick Bateman's mother and Mrs. Wolfe, alongside Jennifer Damiano (Spider-Man Turn Off the Dark) as Jean, and Heléne Yorke (Bullets Over Broadway) as Evelyn Williams.

Completing the cast are Drew Moerlein as Paul Owen, Krystina Alabado (Lazarus) as Vandan, Dave Thomas Brown (The Legend of Georgia McBride) as David van Patten, Jordan Dean (Shows for Days) as Luis Carruthers, Anna Eilinsfeld as Victoria, Jason Hite as Sean Bateman, Ericka Hunter as Sabrina, Holly James as Christine, Keith Randolph Smith as Detective Kimball, Alex Michael Stoll as Craig McDermott, and Morgan Weed as Courtney Lawrence. The ensemble includes Sydney Morton, Anthony Sagaria, and Neka Zang.

Newly announced for the production are ensemble members Theo Stockman (American Idiot) and Brandon Kalm (American Idiot on tour), as well as costume designer Katrina Lindsay, and sound designer Dan Moses Schreier.

American Psycho is inspired by the novel by Bret Easton Ellis and had its world premiere at the Almeida Theatre in London in December 2013. The production is directed by Rupert Goold (King Charles III), with choreography by Lynne Page, music direction by Jason Hart, and music supervision and vocal arrangements by David Shrubsole, scenic design by Es Devlin, lighting design by Justin Townsend, and video design by Tony Award winner Finn Ross.

For tickets and more information, click here.