The Public Theater Opens Richard Foreman...
Liz McCartney, Jessica Grové, Nick Adam...

Tom Hanks, Nathan Lane, Donna Murphy, Laura Osnes, and More Celebrate Their Drama Desk Nominations

Anthony Warlow, Carolee Carmello, Lin-Manuel Miranda, and Chris March also came out to the meet-and-greet.

By New York City

The 58th Annual Drama Desk Award nominees came out in full force to meet the press and celebrate at the Drama Desk Nominee Reception on May 8 at the JW Marriott Essex House ballroom. Nominees such as Tom Hanks (Lucky Guy), Nathan Lane (The Nance), Donna Murphy (Into the Woods), Laura Osnes (Cinderella), Anthony Warlow (Annie), Carolee Carmello (Scandalous), Lin-Manuel Miranda (Bring It On), and Chris March (The Butt-Cracker Suite! ) were all on hand to pick up their nominations certificates and mingle with the best and brightest of this theater season.

The Drama Desk Awards honor excellence in all areas of New York theatre, including Broadway, Off-Broadway, Off-Off-Broadway, and not-for-profit theater. The awards will be presented during a ceremony on May 19 at The Town Hall.

Click here for a full list of nominees.

Tags: Laura OsnesCarolee CarmelloAnthony WarlowLin-Manuel mirandaTom HanksNathan LaneChris MarchDrama Desk AwardsDonna Murphy

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy