TheaterMania Logo

About this show

The Town Hall presents Broadway By the Year: The Broadway Musicals of 1959. The critically acclaimed series, now in its seventh season and created, written and hosted by Scott Siegel, will be directed by two-time Tony nominee Marc Kudisch. It will feature music from a uniquely rich season in the American musical theatre; 1959 spawned such classics as Gypsy, The Sound of Music, and Once Upon a Mattress. The cast for "1959" includes Emily Skinner, Bruce Vilanch, Nancy Lemanager, Mark Jacoby, and Sara Jane McMahon.

Show Details