TheaterMania Logo

About this show

The 71st Annual Drama League Awards are the oldest theatrical awards ceremony in New York Theatre and are the only awards ceremony to honor both the Broadway and Off-Broadway season. At the awards ceremony, a total of eight awards are handed out including: Distinguished Revival Play, Distinguished Play, Distinguished Revival Musical, Distinguished Musical and Distinguished Performance. Over 50 stars from Broadway and Off-Broadway will be honored this year as well as three specialty awards to be presented to Mike Nichols, BMI Musical Theatre Workshop and the Billy Rose Collection at the NY Public Library. The awards event is hosted this year by Tony Award winner Cherry Jones and presenters include Eric Idle, Jeff Goldblum, Jessica Lange, Cheyenne Jackson, Denzel Washington, Eden Espinosa and Kathleen Turner. Appropriate For Ages: All Ages above 5years old

Show Details

  • Running Time:3hr
  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Marriott Marquis Hotel - Broadway Ballroom, New York City