TheaterMania Logo

About this show

Neo is a one-night-only benefit for the York Theatre Company celebrating emerging writers in musical theatre. The event includes songs by Todd Almond, Dan Acquisto, Nell Benjamin, Joanne Bogart, Sammy Buck, Scott Burkell, Douglas Cohen, Stephen Cole, John Epperson, David Friedman, Jenny Giering, Amanda Green, Brad Howell Houghton, Gus Kaikkonen, Peter Kellogg, Tom Kitt, Joanne Lessner, Andrew Lippa, Bobby Lopez, Brian Lowdermilk, Jeff Marx, Peter Mills, Peter Napolitano, Laurence O'Keefe, Pat Rasile, Eric Rockwell, Joshua Rosenblum, David Rossmer, Georgia Stitt, Nathan Tysen, Matthew Ward, and Danny Whitman, plus a new song by Christopher Durang and Peter Melnick. Performers scheduled to appear include James Barbour, Bryan Batt, Laura Benanti, Philip Bosco, Terry Burrell, Kerry Butler, Michael Cerveris, Susan Egan, John Epperson, Marc Kudisch, Norm Lewis, Deven May, Matthew Morrison, Christiane Noll, Tonya Pinkins, Daphne Rubin-Vega, Kate Shindle, Max von Essen, and John Tartaglia (of the hit Avenue Q.) Cocktails and silent auction begin at 6:00pm. The concert begins at 7:00pm, followed by a cast party and dinner at Della Femina Restaurant.

Show Details