TheaterMania Logo
Home link

About this show

Crisis Variations - described as an "action painting" by the choreographer - is set to a commissioned score by composer Yevgeniy Sharlat, which will be performed live by Ransom Wilson's ensemble Le Train Bleu and conducted by Ransom Wilson. The two-week engagement also includes an encore presentation of last year's BAC premiere, The Legend of Ten, along with two of Lubovitch's masterworks: Dvorak Serenade and Men's Stories. Labovitch Dance will be presented in two separate series, both featuring Crisis Variations: Series A will include last season's The Legend of Ten and Dvorák Serenade. Series B will include Men's Stories: A Concerto in Ruin, with an all male cast of nine dancers set to an original score by Scott Marshall.

Show Details

Related Articles

Related Articles