TheaterMania Logo

About this show

Join co-hosts Leslie Goshko (Huffington Post Comedy) and James Bewley (Dale Radio) as they present an all-new musical salute to spring inspired by the long-running Lawrence Welk television program. Far from a traditional tribute, the hour-long event veers off into unexpected territory as petty jealousies, forbidden passions, and over-sized egos of the cast are revealed.

Bewley, as his alter ego Dale Seever, picks up the celebrated conductor's baton to lead an evening of popular song featuring comedic and theatrical champagne favorites including the D. Seever Orchestra (led by Andrew Bancroft with Chris "Shockwave" Sullivan, Eric Biondo, and Steve O'Reilly), The Reformed Whores, Matteo Lane, Jo Equality Lampert, Shaina Taub, Michael Raine, and Johanna Schlitt.

Show Details

  • Running Time:1hr (0 intermissions)
  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:
    Joe's the Public Theater, Off-Broadway