TheaterMania Logo

About this show

The presenters of this event are the NYU Music Department, the Washington Square Contemporary Music Society, and the NYC Electroacoustic Music Festival 2013. The composers programmed on the event will represent an international roster of artists, and they will all be present. Some compositions on the program will be acousmatic, an approach often called 'Cinema for the Ears.' It emphasizes the conjuring of sonic images free of specific visual correlates and the resultant freeing of our imagination. Composers will include: Andrew Lewis (Wales, UK); Christopher Haworth (UK/Canada); Elsa Justel (Argentina); Terry Pender (NYC); Tae Hong Park (NYU/NYC); Elizabeth Hoffman (NYU/NYC); Franceso Galante (Italy); Judy Klein (NYC); Eric Lyon (N.Ireland/NYC); Hubert Howe (NYC).

Show Details

  • Running Time:1hr 15min (1 intermission)
  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:NYU Skirball Center for the Performing Arts, Off-Broadway