TheaterMania Logo

About this show

After 15 years abroad, Karole Armitage returns to launch her brand new company, Armitage Gone! Dance. Tthis innovative ensemble makes its debut with in this dream that dogs me, a dance that fuses the sinuous movement of classical ballet with the unbridled force of Krumping's rapid-fire, freestyle form. Breathtakingly beautiful and brazenly off-kilter, this world premiere explodes in every sense and remains vividly imprinted in your mind. The hour-long in this dream that dogs me is a work in three movements with live music composed by Annie Gosfield and performed by four musicians on sampler, guitar, cello and percussion. Contemporary artist and long time Armitage collaborator, David Salle is designing the sets, with costumes by Peter Speliopoulos and lighting by Aaron Copp. Performance Schedule: Wednesday - November 30 - 8:00 PM Thursday - December 1 - 8:00 PM Friday - December 2 - 8:00 PM Saturday - December 3 - 2:00 PM Saturday - December 3 - 8:00 PM Sunday - December 4 - 2:00 PM Sunday - December 4 - 7:00 PM Tuesday - December 6 - 8:00 PM Thursday - December 8 - 8:00 PM Friday - December 9 - 8:00 PM Saturday - December 10 - 2:00 PM Saturday - December 10 - 8:00 PM Sunday - December 11 - 2:00 PM Sunday - December 11 - 7:00 PM Tuesday - December 13 - 8:00 PM Wednesday - December 14 - 8:00 PM Thursday - December 15 - 8:00 PM Friday - December 16 - 8:00 PM Saturday - December 17 - 2:00 PM Saturday - December 17 - 8:00 PM Sunday - December 18 - 2:00 PM Sunday - December 18 - 7:00 PM

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Duke on 42nd Street, Off-Broadway