TheaterMania Logo

About this show

This program features Audra McDonald in the world premiere of a song cycle commissioned by The Carnegie Hall Corporation, entitled The Seven Deadly Sins, comprising seven pieces for soprano and quintet. The composers and lyricists who contribute to the project are Jeff Blumenkrantz, Stephen Flaherty and Lynn Ahrens, Ricky Ian Gordon, Jake Heggie, Michael John LaChiusa, Steve Marzullo and Mark Campbell, and John Pizzarelli and Jessica Molaskey. The concert will also include works from the American songbook repertoire, including a piece from Adam Guettel's The Light in the Piazza. Ted Sperling serves as music director and pianist. Schedule Wednesday, June 2 @ 8:30pm Friday, June 4 @ 8:30pm Tuesday, June 8 @ 8:30pm Thursday, June 10 @ 8:30pm

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Carnegie Hall, Off-Broadway