TheaterMania Logo

About this show

NO ACCEPTANCE SPEECHES! JUST PURE ENTERTAINMENT! Conceived and produced by the creator of Broadway Unplugged & the Broadway by the Year series: Scott Siegel. Hosted by Bruce Vilanch! Tony Danza, Karen Akers, Leslie Anderson, Joy Behar, Polly Bergen, Ann Hampton Callaway, Liz Callaway, Jim Caruso, Bill Charlap, Kate Clinton, Julie Halston, Allan Harris, Laurie Kilmartin, Dick Latessa, Ute Lemper, Joe Lovano Quartet, Andrea McArdle, Joe Mantello, Eugene Mirman, Carolyn Montgomery, Phillip Officer, Patrice O'Neal, Ruby Rims, Alice Ripley, Bobby Tisdale, Lennie Watts, Paula West, and Peter Yawitz to present and/or perform in support of NY Nightlife award winners. Critics vote on the best Cabaret, Jazz, and Comedy Acts of the Year Then, instead of making speeches, the winners perform to show why they were chosen! Among last year's performers were Alan King, Betty Buckley, Maureen McGovern, Annie Ross, Margaret Whiting, Ute Lemper, Douglas Sills, Christine Andreas, Jim Caruso, KT Sullivan, Mark Nadler, Tovah Feldshuh, Jackie Hoffman, Sharon McNight, Steve Ross, Paula West, Judy Gold, and many more! The Critics Called Last Year's Show... "An avalanche of entertainment!" William Wolf, Wolf Entertainment Guide "A night to cherish and list among the best ever in the center of the entertainment universe." Simon Saltzman, "An epic night of grand entertainment" Andy Propst, American Theatre Web THE 2005 NIGHTLIFE AWARDS IS SPONSORED IN PART BY:, Edythe Kenner, ASCAP, Peter & Barbara Leavy, Trattoria Dopo Teatro, Thoroughbred Records, and Edith & Ervin Drake

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Town Hall, Off-Broadway

Related Articles