TheaterMania Logo
Home link

About this show

The NYMF Awards Gala celebrates the 2007 NYMF Excellence Award, and honors three young Broadway producers -- Robert Ahrens (Xanadu), Pun Bandhu (Spring Awakening) and Jennifer Maloney (Legally Blonde, Spring Awakening). In addition, the 2007 Theater for the American Musical (TAM) Award will be given to Sherlock Holmes (The Early Years), written by Kate Ferguson with Robert Hudson (book), Susannah Pearse (lyrics), and Jared M. Dembrowski (music). Performers will include Xanadu's Jackie Hoffman and Mary Testa, and author Douglas Carter Beane; Spring Awakening's Tony Award winning composer Duncan Sheik, director Michael Mayer, and lead producer Tom Hulce; Tamara Tunie (Law and Order SVU); Kelli O'Hara (The Light in the Piazza, The Pajama Game); Anna Noguiera, Michael Zahler from NYMF's The Boy In The Bathroom, Sarah Jane Everman from NYMF's Unlock'd, Laura Shoop (Fiddler on the Roof) from Sherlock Holmes (The Early Years); and Shonn Wiley (42nd Street, Dracula) from NYMF's Mud Donahue and Son; as well as additional performers. The gala will begin at 6pm with a cocktail reception and silent auction, followed by a sit-down dinner and performances. The evening will be directed by Steven Yuhasz.

Show Details