TheaterMania Logo

About this show

Singing legend Keely Smith, actor-comedian Mario Cantone, jazz greats Kenny Baron and George Coleman, and newcomer Maude Maggart receive major awards from MAC (the Manhattan Association of Cabarets & Clubs), presented at a ceremony on Monday, April 25 at Symphony Space. Awards in 19 other categories are also presented that evening. Tony Danza serves as special guest host for the evening, while Don't Tell Mama's Sidney Myer and comedian Angela La Greca emcee the proceedings. Scheduled presenters and performers include Broadway veterans Patti LuPone, Sara Ramirez, André DeShields, KT Sullivan, Karen Mason (who is nominated for Major Engagement), and Ann Hampton Callaway (who is nominated in three categories: Recording of the Year, Song of the Year, and Special Musical Material of the Year). Among the more than 50 nominees for 2005 MAC Awards are cabaret favorites Lisa Asher, Phil Geoffrey Bond, Steven Brinberg, Barbara Brussell, John Bucchino, Christopher Denny, Natalie Douglas, Barbara Fasano, Tommy Femia, Rick Jensen, Mark Nadler, Alex Rybeck, and Chuck Sweeney.

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Symphony Space, New York City