TheaterMania Logo

About this show

Director/choreographer Rob Marshall (Chicago the Movie, Cabaret revival) and producer Ted Snowdon (Twilight of the Golds, The Last Sunday in June) will be the recipients of the 8th Annual Genie Awards. Live entertainment under the direction of Kathleen Marshall will be the highlight of the evening's festivities. The Gala Honorary Chairs are the famed musical theatre writing team John Kander and Fred Ebb (Cabaret, Chicago) along with Gala Co-Chairs Craig Zadan and Neil Meron of Storyline Entertainment (TV musicals Gypsy, Rodgers & Hammerstein's Cinderella, The Music Man, and Annie). Morris Berchard also serves as a Gala Co-Chair. All will be joined by the members of this year's Event Committee which includes Jason Alexander, Kristen Chenowith, Susan Egan, Richard Gere, Mark Linn-Baker, Audra Macdonald, Donna Murphy, Harold Prince, Marty Richards, Natasha Richardson, Chita Rivera, Rachel York and Jerry Zaks. Corporate sponsors for the event include Storyline Entertainment, Hot Feat, Really Creative Ideas, and The Shubert Organization. A silent auction will also be a part of evening's celebration. The black-tie event begins at 6:30 p.m. The Genesius Theatre Guild is a non-profit theatre company dedicated to the creation and development of new plays and musicals. The Guild offers developmental support and resources to writers, composers and lyricists; these include workshops and individual mentoring for writers, networking opportunities for writers, composers and lyricists, dramaturgical and directorial assistance, casting services and rehearsal space.

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Tribeca Rooftop, New York City