TheaterMania Logo

About this show

The Obie Awards were created in the 1950s to encourage the burgeoning Off Broadway theater movement and to acknowledge its achievements. The Obies are structured with informal categories to recognize artists and productions worthy of distinction in each theatrical year. Judges for the 62nd Annual Obie Awards include columnist and longtime Chair of the Obie Judges Michael Feingold, Obie and Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Ayad Akhtar, theater critic Melissa Rose Bernardo, Obie-winning actress J. Smith Cameron, Obie-winning actor-singer Darius de Haas, theater critic Miriam Felton-Dansky, and Obie-winning actress Daphne Rubin-Vega. Obie and Screen Actors Guild Award-winning actress Lea DeLaria will return as the ceremony's host for the third consecutive year.

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Webster Hall, New York City