Buy Tickets


About This Show

Keith Lockhart, conductor
Sophie Shao, cello

England’s treasured BBC Concert Orchestra makes a rare journey across the Atlantic with a repertoire featuring works by central figures of 20th century British classical music: Britten, Elgar, and Butterworth. Young cellist Sophie Shao joins the orchestra for Elgar’s famous Cello Concerto.

BRITTEN: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes, Op. 33a
ELGAR: Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85
BUTTERWORTH: The Banks of Green Willow
ELGAR: Enigma Variations

Show Details

Dates: One Night Only: February 12, 2013

Sign-up to receive discount ticket offers and theater news

Receive discounts to popular shows and the latest news on Broadway and beyond. Enter your email below and click subscribe to receive offers.