TheaterMania Logo

About this show

Keith Lockhart, conductor Sophie Shao, cello England's treasured BBC Concert Orchestra makes a rare journey across the Atlantic with a repertoire featuring works by central figures of 20th century British classical music: Britten, Elgar, and Butterworth. Young cellist Sophie Shao joins the orchestra for Elgar's famous Cello Concerto. BRITTEN: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes, Op. 33a ELGAR: Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85 BUTTERWORTH: The Banks of Green Willow ELGAR: Enigma Variations

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Los Angeles