Theater News

Sierra Boggess, Chris McCarrell, and More Join the BroadwayCon 2018 Roster

The annual celebration of Broadway adds a new slew of stars.

Sierra Boggess joins the special guest lineup for BroadwayCon 2018.
Sierra Boggess joins the special guest lineup for BroadwayCon 2018.
(© Tricia Baron)

BroadwayCon has announced that Sierra Boggess (School of Rock), composer Drew Gasparini, Rodney Hicks (Come From Away), Patrick Hinds (founder of Theater Podcast Productions), and Chris McCarrell (The Lightning Thief) have joined the special guest lineup for BroadwayCon 2018. Additionally, the Theater People podcast, hosted by Hinds, has been named the official podcast of BroadwayCon.

Previously announced Special Guests include cocreator Anthony Rapp, as well as Nicholas Barasch, Laura Benanti, Heidi Blickenstaff, Stephanie J. Block, Alex Brightman, Andrea Burns, Ben Cameron, Carolee Carmello, Adam Chanler-Berat, Andrew Chappelle, Jenn Colella, Lilli Cooper, Veanne Cox, Janet Dacal, Ariana DeBose, Ben Fankhauser, Gideon Glick, Annie Golden, Randy Graff, Ann Harada, Emma Hunton, Jay Armstrong Johnson, Andrew Keenan-Bolger, Derek Klena, Raymond J. Lee, Lesli Margherita, Ruthie Ann Miles, Donna Murphy, Kelli O’Hara, Laura Osnes, Bryce Pinkham, Anthony Rosenthal, Kyle Scatliffe, Leigh Silverman, James Snyder, and Doug Wright. Additional special guests will be announced at a later date.

BroadwayCon will return to the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center January 26-28, 2018. The event will feature panels, performances, interviews, workshops, sing-alongs, and more, all packed into an epic three-day weekend. Past panels have included previews from upcoming Broadway shows, conversations with the casts and creatives of this season's hits, and discussions featuring the industry's top producers and designers. BroadwayCon is produced by Mischief Management.

For tickets and more information, click here.

Featured In This Story