Theater News

A Clockwork Orange Will End Its Off-Broadway Run

Jonno Davies stars in this new adaptation of the play by Anthony Burgess.

Misha Osherovich, Jonno Davies, Matt Doyle and Sean Patrick Higgins star as The Droogs in A Clockwork Orange.
Misha Osherovich, Jonno Davies, Matt Doyle, and Sean Patrick Higgins star as the Droogs in A Clockwork Orange.
(© Caitlin McNaney)

Alexandra Spencer-Jones's adapatation of Anthony Burgess's A Clockwork Orange will end its off-Broadway run on December 2, 2017. The production, originally scheduled to close on January 6, 2018, will have played 107 performances at New World Stages.

The play is described as follows: "A Clockwork Orange lures audiences into a glass-edged, testosterone-filled underworld of a dystopian future. The explosive story of little Alex and his rebellious gang of Droogs is a groundbreaking classic of orgiastic ultraviolence and sexuality. As hauntingly relevant today as when Burgess's book first published in 1962 and when Stanley Kubrick's groundbreaking film caused a stir in 1971, A Clockwork Orange is an unapologetic celebration of the human condition."

Jonno Davies makes his New York Stage debut in the lead role of Alex deLarge and is joined by Matt Doyle (Sweeney Todd) as Georgie, Sean Patrick Higgins (A Streetcar Named Desire at Yale Rep) as Dim, Brian Lee Huynh (War Horse) as Frank/Dr. Brodsky, Timothy Sekk (Dreyfus in Rehearsal) as Chaplain/Deltoid, Aleksander Varadian (Women Beware Women) as Marty/Warder, Ashley Robinson (Sunset Boulevard in West End) as Minister/Old Woman, Jimmy Brooks (Blue Bloods) as F-Me Pumps/Governor, Misha Osherovich (Omen Road to Starville) as Pete, and Jordan Bondurant (A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder) as a swing.

For tickets and more information, click here.

Featured In This Story

A Clockwork Orange

Closed: December 2, 2017