TheaterMania Logo
Home link
Theater News

Kathleen Chalfant, André De Shields, Michael Greif, Moisés Kaufman, et al. Part of Tony Awards Nominating Committee

Andre De Shields
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
The Tony Awards Administration Committee has announced the nominating committee for the 2010-2011 Broadway season. The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

The committee will include actors Kathleen Chalfant, André De Shields, Donna McKechnie, Alice Playten, Tamara Tunie, and William Tynan. Directors are represented by Hope Clarke, Gordon Edelstein, Michael Greif, Moisés Kaufman, and Susan H. Schulman. Among the playwrights are Theresa Rebeck, Kevin Wade, and Doug Wright.

Additional committee members include Victoria Bailey, David Caddick, Ben Cameron, Thomas Cott, Edgar Dobie, Beverly Emmons, Paulette Haupt, Mark Hollmann, Elena K. Holy, Robert Kamlot, Robert Kimball, Pia Lindström, Todd London, Jon Nakagawa, Rosemarie Tichler, and Andrew Zerman.

The members of the nominating committee attend all productions during the Broadway season and meet on the date designated by the Administration Committee to determine, by vote, the Tony Award nominees for that season.

For further information, visit


Tagged in this Story