TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Tony Winners Randy Graff, Adriane Lenox, Karen Ziemba, Andy Blankenbuehler, and More Set for Town Hall's Broadway by the Year

Liz Callaway, Christina Bianco, and Ann Harada are also scheduled to perform. logo
Tony winner Adriane Lenox is among the 25 performers set to perform in Town Hall's Broadway by the Year on May 12.
(© David Gordon)

Tony winners Adriane Lenox (After Midnight), Karen Ziemba (Bullets Over Broadway), Randy Graff (Les Misérables), and Andy Blankenbuehler (In the Heights) will join Liz Callaway (Miss Saigon), Sally Mayes (She Loves Me), Christiane Noll (Ragtime), Stephen Bogardus (Irving Berlin's White Christmas), Bob Stillman (Dirty Blonde), Annie Golden (Hair), Elizabeth Stanley (Million Dollar Quartet), Ann Harada (Cinderella), Eddie Korbich (A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder), Kerry O'Malley (Irving Berlin's White Christmas), Sally Wilfert (Assassins), Scott Coulter, Julie Reyburn, Steve Ross, and more in the Broadway by the Year event on May 12 at Town Hall.

Broadway by the Year is a performance event taking one song from one show from each year for a block of theater history. On May 12, the show performers will sing songs from shows born on Broadway from 1965 to 1989, including Man of La Mancha (1965), Cabaret (1966), Hair (1968), The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas (1978), Evita (1979), Nine (1982), and Baby (1983). A few performers will have the chance to sing songs they originated.

Broadway by the Year is created, written, and hosted by Scott Siegel.

For tickets and more information, click here.