TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

The Scottsboro Boys Broadway Chorus to Receive Equity ACCA Award logo
A scene from The Scottsboro Boys
(© Paul Kolnik)
The chorus of the Broadway musical The Scottsboro Boys will receive the Actors' Equity Association Advisory Committee on Chorus Affairs' Fifth Annual ACCA Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus in a ceremony to be held in Equity's headquarters on November 18.

The winners, all of whom were part of the company when the musical opened on October 31, 2010, are: Josh Breckenridge, Derrick Cobey, E. Clayton Cornelious, Jeremy C. Gumbs, Rodney Hicks, Kendrick Jones, James T. Lane, J.C. Montgomery, Clinton Roane, Julius B. Thomas, and Christian Dante White.

The ACCA award was created to acknowledge the enormous talent and contributions members of a chorus make to a Broadway musical. All 12 Broadway chorus musicals that opened in the 2010-2011 season were eligible for the award.

Tagged in this Story