TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Target Margin Theater Announces Additional Casting for 0,2012: The Last Futurist Lab logo
Target Margin Theater and The Bushwick Starr have announced casting for the second half of 0,2012: The Last Futurist Lab, their annual series. The Lab, curated by Target Margin Theater managing director John Del Gaudio and associated artist Kate Marvin, is set to run March 16-April 7 at The Bushwick Starr. TheaterMania previously reported casting for the first half of the series.

In keeping with TMT's 2011-2012 season, entitled "After Anton," 0,2012: The Last Futurist Lab explores the Russian avant-garde. In the second half of the series, Program D (March 29-April 7) will include Maggie Robinson leading Emma Wiseman, Emily Zemba, Yehuda Hyman, Retta Leaphart, and Patrick Scheid in Vladimir Mayakovsky's The Bedbug. The design team will include Jon Cottle (set and lighting design) and Kevin Brouder (sound design). Then, Kristan Seemel will present Richard Williams, Brandon Drea, Annie Worden, and Karl Gregory in Words Express, with production design by Lara de Brujin.

Program E (March 30-April 6) will feature Rachel Lin, Alana Obrien, Wade Ray, Will Shaw, and Scott Witebsky in Chinasa Ogbuagu's Time and Death... A dream play and Merlin Whitehawk, Nikki Calonge, Regina Rocke, Brian Lawlor, Billy Pouch, and Brian Turner lead by William Burke in Alexei Kruchenykh's EXPLODITY!. EXPLODITY!'s design team will include Jason Simms (set design), Grace Trimble (costume design), and Brian Lawlor (music).

Closing the season will be Program F (March 31-April 7), during which Carolyn Mraz will present Alexander Blok's The Puppet Show, featuring Joe Gregori, Lillian Rodriguez, Stacy Osei-Kuffour, and Caitlin Harrity and directed by Sherrine Azab. Kristine Haruna Lee will lead TROIKA, a concert-play, with a creative team including Lauren Swan-Potras (AD/ collaborator), John Glover (composer), Francisca Da Silveira (dramaturg), Sasha (Aleksandra) Arutyunova (set design), Sarah Lurie (lighting design), Rachel Botticelli (set design), Karen Boyer & Bevan Dunbar (costume design), and Jas Wilton (musician). The cast will feature Stevo Arnoczy, Brian Williams, Andrew R. Butler, Matt Carr, and Preston Martin.

0,2012: The Last Futurist Lab will also provide several free events including The Last Futurist Panel (March 19 at 7:30 pm), featuring Nikolai Firtich, Matvei Yankelevich, and Regina Khidekel and moderated by Christopher Silsby; Petersburg (B.Y.O.B.) "Bring Your Own Bely" (April 2 at 7:30 pm) with Mary Neufeld; and Biomechanics Demo (April 7 at 4 pm), featuring Jenny Tibbels-Jordan, Jon Froehlich, and Casey Robinson.


Tagged in this Story