TheaterMania Logo
Photo Flash

PHOTO FLASH: Cady Huffman and Alejo Vietti at TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards logo
Cady Huffman and Alejo Vietti
(© Tristan Fuge)
The 2010 TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards were presented in a ceremony on Friday, April 23 at the Hudson Theatre.

Two-time Academy Award winner Albert Wolsky received the TDF/Irene Sharaff Lifetime Achievement Award; Tony Award-winning scenic designer Ming Cho Lee received the TDF/Irene Sharaff Robert L. B. Tobin Award for sustained excellence in theatrical design; Alejo Vietti received the Sharaff Young Master Award; and Tony Award nominee John David Ridge received the Sharaff Artisan Award.

In addition to the presentation of the awards, the ceremony featured a screening of a new short film about the life of the designer Randy Barceló, who died in 1994.

Luminaries on hand for the event included Tony Award-winning actress Cady Huffman, award-winning actor and playwright Charles Busch, Broadway veteran Sondra Lee, award-winning director Arthur Penn, set designer Michael Yeargan, and costume designers Jess Goldstein, William Ivey Long, Willa Kim, and Chris March.


Tagged in this Story