TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Newsies Wins Actors Equity's Sixth Annual Outstanding Chorus Award

The ensemble of Newsies are the Kings of New York! logo

Newsies cast members (via Andrew Keenan-Bolger’s Instagram)
Cast members from the Broadway musical Newsies, now at the Nederlander Theatre, will receive the Actors' Equity Association Award for Outstanding Broadway Chorus on Tuesday, November 27. The award honors "the caliber of technical skill used to execute requirements made on each original chorus by the director, choreographer, and musical director," and includes the "contributions made by the entire chorus to the overall production."

The award will be presented to the members of the Newsies chorus who performed on the show's opening night, March 29, 2012. That cast includes: Aaron J. Albano, Mark Aldrich, Tommy Bracco, John E. Brady, Ryan Breslin, Kevin Carolan, Caitlyn Caughell, Kyle Coffman, Mike Faist, Michael Fatica, Julie Foldesi, Garett Hawe, Thayne Jasperson, Evan Kasprzak, Jess LeProtto, Stuart Marland, Andy Richardson, Jack Scott, Ryan Steele, Brendon Stimson, Nick Sullivan, Ephraim M. Sykes, Laurie Veldheer, Alex Wong, and Stuart Zagnit.

Newsies beat out the 11 other Broadway chorus musicals that opened in the 2010-2011 season for the honor.


Tagged in this Story