TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

New Songs by Andrew Lippa, Robert Lopez, Tom Kitt, and More Featured in Music of Hope Benefit logo
Andrew Lippa
New songs by composers Andrew Lippa, Tony Award-winner Robert Lopez, Tom Kitt, Amanda Green, Brian Crawley, and Kim Oler & Alison Hubbard will be featured in The Music of Hope, at The Players Theatre on May 16 at 8 pm and May 17 at 3 pm. Marci Elyn Schein will direct, with choreography by Megan Hawkins and musical direction by Michael V. Ficocelli.

This benefit concert for Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS is presented by Westchester-based theatre company, Little Fig Stage, and features additional music by Deborah Abramson, Steven Alper, Kristen Anderson, Danny Aquisto, Louise Beach, Sammy Buck, Alan Cancellino, Haim Cotton, Beth Falcone, Michael V. Ficocelli, Ed Goldschneider, Sarah Knapp, James Millar, Adam Overett, Rose Marie Raccioppi, Peter Rutherford, William Squier, Fred Stark, Jenne Wason, Amanda Yesnowitz, and Clay Zambo.

The all teen cast will feature Alec Beresin, Courtney Brown, Lauren Ciubotaru, Chloe Coletta, EJ Couloucoundis, Catherine Donnelly, Maya Felder, Margot Hughes, Casey Hunter, Lara Manbeck, Taina Padilla, Caeley Perrine, Keely Bochicchio-Sipos, and Alexandra Skolnick. Encore Dance Arts -- featuring Paige Beyer, Samantha Brown, Alex Farrel, Kylie Flynn, Christine Maroti, Alyssa Sankin, Hailey Sauerhoff, and Claire Talty -- will also perform.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story