TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Kathleen Chalfant, Donna McKechnie, Susan H. Schulman Added to Tony Award Nominating Committee logo
Donna McKechnie
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Kathleen Chalfant, Donna McKechnie, Susan H. Schulman and Pia Lindstrom are among the new members of the Tony Awards Nominating Committee for the 2009-10 Broadway season. The Tony Awards Administration Committee announced a total of nine new members for the 30-member nominating committee.

The members of the nominating committee attend all productions during the Broadway season and meet on the date designated by the Administration Committee to determine, by vote, the Tony Award nominees for that season.

The committee of Tony Nominators includes:

*David Caddick - Music Supervisor
Ben Cameron - Program Director for the Arts - Doris Duke Charitable Foundation
*Kathleen Chalfant - Actor
*Hope Clarke - Stage Director/Choreographer/Actor
Thomas Cott - Marketing Director for Alvin Ailey Dance Company
Jacqueline Z. Davis - Executive Director of The NY Public Library for the Performing Arts at Lincoln Center
Michael D. Dinwiddie - Associate Professor, Gallatin School of Individualized Study at NYU
*Edgar Dobie - Managing Director, Arena Stage Washington, DC
Teresa Eyring - Director of the Theatre Communications Group
*Paulette Haupt - Director of the Music Theatre Conference at The O'Neill Center
Elena K. Holy - Founder - The International Fringe Festival
Geoffrey Johnson -Casting Director (Ret.)
*Robert Kamlot -General Manager (Ret.)
Michael Kantor - Television Director/Producer/Writer
Robert Kimball - Author
*Pia Lindstrom - Former Reporter/Theatre Critic
Howard Marren - Composer
Laurence Maslon - Associate Arts Professor, Graduate Acting Program - Tisch School
*Donna McKechnie - Actor/Choreographer
Jon Nakagawa - Producer, Contemporary Programming - Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts, Inc.
Alice Playten - Actor
Theresa Rebeck - Playwright
Roger Rees - Actor/Director/ Playwright/Lecturer
Donald Saddler - Choreographer
*Susan H. Schulman - Director
Tamara Tunie - Actor
William Tynan - Actor/Reporter (Ret.)
Kimberlee Wertz - Music Contractor
Doug Wright - Playwright/Screen Writer
Andrew Zerman - Casting Director (Ret.)

*New Nominating Committee members

For further information, visit

Tagged in this Story