TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Jeff Daniels, William Hurt, Swoosie Kurtz, et al. to Speak at May 16 Lanford Wilson Memorial Tribute logo
Lanford Wilson
Edward Albee, Jeff Daniels, William Hurt, Swoosie Kurtz, Debra Monk, Judith Ivey, Lou Liberatore, Judd Hirsch and Marshall W. Mason will be among the speakers at a memorial tribute to playwright Lanford Wilson, to be held at The Lyceum Theatre on Monday, May 16 at 1pm. The event is open to the public and doors will open at 12:30pm.

Wilson passed away on March 24 at the age of 73. He won the Pulitzer for Talley's Folly, one play in a trilogy which also includes Talley and Son and Fifth of July. The play was later presented on Broadway in 1981 and received a Tony Award nomination for Best Play. Wilson's other Tony nominations were for Talley's Folly and Angels Fall.

For TheaterMania's full obituary on Lanford Wilson, click here.

Tagged in this Story