TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Jane Krakowski, LaChanze, Mary-Louise Parker, et al. to Honor Alec Baldwin at Roundabout Spring Gala logo
Alec Baldwin
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
An updated list of participants has been announced for the Roundabout Theatre Company's 2011 spring gala, to be held at the Roseland Ballroom on Monday, March 14 beginning at 7pm. As previously reported, Emmy Award winner Alec Baldwin will receive the Jason Robards Award for Theatrical Excellence at the event, which will be directed by Scott Ellis.

The festivities will include a musical tribute at 9pm, with performers including Jane Krakowski, Bebe Neuwirth, Andrea Martin, Jason Danieley, Melissa Errico, LaChanze, Sherie Renee Scott, Marin Mazzie and Karen Ziemba. The event will also feature special appearances by Anne Meara, Jerry Stiller, and Mary-Louise Parker.

Baldwin has appeared on Broadway in A Streetcar Named Desire, Loot, and the Roundabout's Twentieth Century. He also starred in the company's Off-Broadway production of Entertaining Mr. Sloane. He received an Academy Award nomination for The Cooler and has won two Emmy Awards for his work on NBC's 30 Rock.

Tickets start at $1500. All proceeds from this event benefit Roundabout Theatre Company's Musical Theatre Fund.

To purchase or for more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story