TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Jackie Hoffman, Sebastian LaCause, Hillary B. Smith, Tracie Thoms Nominated for Indie Soap Awards logo
Hillary B. Smith
Stage veterans Kevin Earley, Orlagh Cassidy, Sebastian LaCause, and Colleen Zenk will be among the presenters at We Love Soaps' 3rd Annual Indie Soap Awards, to be held at 8pm on Tuesday, February 21 at New World Stages.

The awards honor the very best in scripted, serialized programming for the web.

Cassidy and LaCause have been nominated for their roles in the series Empire and Hustling, respectively.

Other nominated actors include Bradford Anderson (The Further Adventures of Cupid and Eros), Martha Byrne (Anacostia), Crystal Chappell (Venice), Michele Clunie (In Between Men), Nicolas Coster (The Bay), Patrika Darbo (Miss Behave), Mary Beth Evans (Pretty/The Bay), Genie Francis (Pretty), Blake Hammond (Then We Got Help), Jackie Hoffman The RAs), Dot-Marie Jones (Venice), Ilene Kristen (The Bay), Lupe Ontiveros (Los Americanos), Hillary B. Smith (Fumbling Thru The Pieces), Tracie Thoms (Bandwagon), and Joan Van Ark (Pretty).

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story