TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Herman, McKean, Rashad, Vidnovic to Join Lansbury at NCTF Gala logo
Angela Lansbury
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Four-time Tony Award winner Angela Lansbury will be honored at the National Corporate Theatre Fund's Chairman's Awards gala at 6:30pm on Monday, April 14 at Cipriani's Pegasus. The event, which will also honor the Actors' Theatre of Louisville and the Bank of America, will be hosted by Michael McKean.

Additional performers and presenters will include Klea Blackhurst, Jerry Herman, Phylicia Rashad, Therea Rebeck, Martin Vidnovic, Amy Warren, and the Civilians. Don Pippin will be the evening's musical director.

Lansbury made her Broadway debut in Hotel Paradiso in 1957, and won Tony Awards for her subsequent performances in Mame, Dear World, Gypsy, and Sweeney Todd, and was nominated for Terrence McNally's Deuce. She is also known for her work on the long-running CBS series Murder, She Wrote and for her appearances in such classic films as National Velvet, The Harvey Girls, and The Manchurian Candidate.

For more information, visit

Tagged in this Story