TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Full Cast, Creative Team Set for Rattlestick's Stay logo
Thomas Sadoski
Jenny Maguire, Sam Rosen, Thomas Sadoski, Maggie Siff, and Jesse Weixler will star in the Rattlestick Playwrights Theater's world premiere of Lucy Thurber's Stay, to run March 8-April 15. The production, to be directed by Jackson Gay, will open officially on March 19.

The piece concerns a successful young writer who must learn to let go of her muse. Thurber's previous plays include Where We're Born, Ashville, and Bottom of the World.

The show's creative team includes Erik Flatmo (sets), Jenny Mannis (costumes), Scott Bolman (lighting), Daniel Baker (sound), and Aaron Meicht (original music). Gay is currently represented Off-Broadway by the Prospect Theatre Company's Tick Tock; her previous directing credits include The Intelligent Design of Jenny Chow, West of the 5, and Rough Crossing.

Tagged in this Story