TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Danny Burstein, Jason Graae, Rebecca Luker to Be Featured on PS Classics' Sweet Little Devil CD logo
Bethe Austin, Danny Burstein, Philip Chaffin, Sara Jean Ford, Jason Graae, Rebecca Luker, and Sally Wilfert will be featured on PS Classics' studio cast recording of Sweet Little Devil. The album will be available for purchase on May 22.

With music by George Gershwin and lyrics by B.G. "Buddy" DeSylva, the show centers on the romantic complications that arise when a young man discovers that the Follies beauty with whom he has been corresponding is not what he anticipated. The recording, which will be conducted by Sam Davis will feature original Robert Russell Bennett orchestrations, as well as vocal arrangements by David Loud.

Among the songs in the show are "The Matrimonial Handicap," "Hooray for the U.S.A., " "Just Supposing," and "Someone Believes in You."

As previously reported, PS Classics will also be releasing the Broadway cast recording of The Gershwins' Porgy and Bess.


Tagged in this Story