TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Carolyn Cantor, Larry Keigwin Win 2011 Callaway Awards logo
Larry Keigwin
(© Matthew Murphy)
The Stage Directors and Choreographers Foundation (SDCF) has announced the recipients of the Joe A. Callaway Award for the 2010 - 2011 theatre season.

Director Carolyn Cantor has won for her distinguished direction of After the Revolution produced by Playwrights Horizons, and Larry Keigwin was selected for his distinguished choreography of Rent produced by Jeffrey Seller, Kevin McCollum, and Allan S. Gordon.

The Callaway is the only award given by professional directors and choreographers to their peers for their work on a specific production, and also comes with a cash award. The 2011 awards were presented on Monday, November 14, at the beginning of the SDC Annual Membership Meeting.

For more information, click here.

Tagged in this Story