TheaterMania Logo
Theater News

Cady Huffman, Brian Stokes Mitchell to Announce 2010 Drama Desk Nominations logo
Brian Stokes Mitchell
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Cady Huffman and Brian Stokes Mitchell will announce the nominations for the 2010 Drama Desk Awards at the New York Friars Club on Monday, May 3 at 9:30am.

As previously reported, Patti LuPone will host the awards ceremony, to be held at the LaGuardia Concert Hall at Lincoln Center, on Sunday, May 23, beginning at 9pm.

The Drama Desk is an organization of theater critics, writers, and editors which honors excellence in all areas of New York theatre, including Broadway, Off-Broadway, Off-Off Broadway and not-for-profit theater.

Huffman won the Tony, Drama Desk, and Outer Critics Circle Awards for originating the role of Ulla in The Producers. Other Broadway credits include La Cage Aux Folles, Big Deal, and a Tony-nominated turn in The Will Rogers Follies. Mitchell received Tony and Drama Desk Awards for his role as Fred Graham in Kiss Me Kate. In addition, he was Tony- and Drama Desk-nominated for his performances in Man of La Mancha, Ragtime, and King Hedley II.

For more information and tickets, visit

Tagged in this Story